Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[solved] stack-client make own ebuild
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 2:49 pm    Post subject: [solved] stack-client make own ebuild Reply with quote

I would like to make my own ebuild for the stack-client.
I haver read about how to build one, but I don't get it to work because I don't know how to start.

This is the instruction how to build the package on Debian and Ubuntu
https://mirror.transip.net/stack/linux/

Now how do I get the file and then it wil be a .deb, I asume.
So how to install such a file.


I followed this site: https://linuxreviews.org/HOWTO_make_your_own_Gentoo_ebuild

Set "PORTDIR_OVERLAY=/usr/local/portage" in "/etc/portage/make.conf" and did:
Code:

sudo mkdir -p /usr/local/portage/net-misc/stack-client


If anyone can help me making this ebuild, it would be great, because the owncloud-client and newcloud-client aren't supported by the servers of stack anymore.


Last edited by elmar283 on Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:20 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hu
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 18068

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Those are just instructions on how to make the Debian/RedHat package managers download the prebuilt file. Where are the instructions (preferably in English) on how to compile the package from source? Where is the source hosted?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's my point, it isn't there. I have found out that the files are here: http://mirror.transip.net/stack/software/deb/Debian_9.0/amd64/
I'm going to try to find out what Debian installs. The package is nearly the same as owncloud-client so there shouldn't be any installation instructions needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are two packages that need to be installed if I'm not mistaken:
- http://mirror.transip.net/stack/software/deb/Debian_9.0/amd64/libstacksync0_2.4.1-1.1_amd64.deb
- http://mirror.transip.net/stack/software/deb/Debian_9.0/amd64/stack-client_2.4.1-1.1_amd64.deb

So these should go in the ebuild.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hu
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 18068

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, the URLs of the source files should go in the ebuild. Those are prebuilt Debian packages, which you may or may not be able to get to work, depending on library versions and search paths. If you can find the deb-src files, you can find where the source code is hosted, and work from there. The control information in the deb files you cited doesn't link say where to get the source. I don't recall if that is standard for Debian packages or not.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 27418
Location: here

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 7:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Based on arch pkgbuild I create and ebuild for stack.
The package compile, install and runs, but I didn't do any further testing.
stack-client-2.4.1.ebuild:
# Copyright 2019 Gentoo Authors
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2

EAPI=7

inherit cmake-utils

DESCRIPTION="The STACK Client provides file sync to desktop clients."
HOMEPAGE="https://www.transip.nl/stack/"
SRC_URI="http://mirror.transip.net/stack/software/source/${PN}-source-${PV}.tar.gz
https://github.com/owncloud/client/archive/v${PV}.tar.gz -> ${P}.tar.gz"

LICENSE="GPL-2"
SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="~amd64"
IUSE=""

DEPEND="
   dev-libs/qtkeychain
   dev-qt/qtwebkit
   kde-frameworks/extra-cmake-modules
   kde-frameworks/frameworkintegration
   x11-misc/xdg-utils"
RDEPEND="${DEPEND}"
BDEPEND=""

S="${WORKDIR}/client-${PV}"

src_prepare() {
   for PATCH_FILE in ${WORKDIR}/patches/*
   do
       patch -p1 < "${PATCH_FILE}"
   done

   sed -i 's:EXECUTABLE\ "stack":EXECUTABLE\ "stack-client":' \
      ${WORKDIR}/transiptheme/OEM.cmake

   cmake-utils_src_prepare
}

src_configure() {
   local mycmakeargs=(
      -DCMAKE_INSTALL_SYSCONFDIR=/etc/${PN}
      -DOEM_THEME_DIR=${WORKDIR}/transiptheme
      -DNO_SHIBBOLETH=ON
      -DAPPLICATION_EXECUTABLE=stack-client
      -DMIRALL_VERSION_SUFFIX=
      -DMIRALL_VERSION_BUILD=70896
   )
   cmake-utils_src_configure
}

_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Super thanks, I wil try it out now! :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything installed ok. Only it complains about the icon cache:
Code:

* QA Notice: new icons were found installed but icon cache
 * has not been updated:
[lots of icons]
* Please make sure to call xdg_icon_cache_update()
 * in pkg_postinst() and pkg_postrm() phases of appropriate pkgs.


Should I add something in de ebuild to make sure the icon cache is updated?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 27418
Location: here

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

elmar283 wrote:
Everything installed ok. Only it complains about the icon cache:
Code:

* QA Notice: new icons were found installed but icon cache
 * has not been updated:
[lots of icons]
* Please make sure to call xdg_icon_cache_update()
 * in pkg_postinst() and pkg_postrm() phases of appropriate pkgs.


Should I add something in de ebuild to make sure the icon cache is updated?

For this problem try simply to inherit xdg eclass
Code:
inherit cmake-utils xdg

_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Super that worked. Now it is working super!
(Now I'm going to find out how to get this in the main portage :D )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 27418
Location: here

PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elmar283 wrote:
Super that worked. Now it is working super!
(Now I'm going to find out how to get this in the main portage :D )

You should become a Proxy Maintainers.
Keep in mind that I converted a arch pkgbuild not sure if all is correct I don't use this package
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elmar283
Guru
Guru


Joined: 06 Dec 2004
Posts: 316
Location: Haarlem, Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only bug I can find now is that 'stack.desktop' doesn't work. If I'll change the line 'Exec=stack' into 'Exec=/usr/bin/stack' it works.
How can I patch/fix this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fedeliallalinea
Administrator
Administrator


Joined: 08 Mar 2003
Posts: 27418
Location: here

PostPosted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

elmar283 wrote:
The only bug I can find now is that 'stack.desktop' doesn't work. If I'll change the line 'Exec=stack' into 'Exec=/usr/bin/stack' it works.
How can I patch/fix this?

In src_prepare you can use sed command for patch desktop file
_________________
Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Portage & Programming All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum